What to Read Next

More Recommendations

Read Online

Digital Library of Illinois (Overdrive/Libby)

Digital Library of Illinois logo

Powered by Overdrive, we have combined our exclusive e-content titles with other libraries to provide a much larger selection of materials to choose from, while still maintaining first dibs on titles we will continue to add regularly.

View Resource

Hoopla

hoopla blue logo

Stream & download movies, music, audiobooks, ebooks, comics and TV shows to enjoy on most any device. 

View Resource

Kanopy

kanopy color line logo

Stream full-length independent, foreign, classic & documentary films for free, brought to you by your public library. Over 30,000 films are offered.

View Resource

KanopyKids

Kanopy Kids color bar logo

Browse educational and engaging videos for children of all ages that promote positive social and emotional development and inspire creativity in young minds.

View Resource

PressReader

Pressreader callout logo in white on green banner

Magazines and newspapers from around the world with instant, unlimited access (includes Chicago Tribune and Chicago Sun Times).

View Resource

Tumblebooks

TumbleBook Library logo with "e-books for e-kids" tagline

For Grades Pre-K - 6. Watch, listen and read your favorite picture books as they come to life with animation.

View Resource

Library Reading Resources

Digital Library of Illinois (Overdrive/Libby)

Digital Library of Illinois logo

Powered by Overdrive, we have combined our exclusive e-content titles with other libraries to provide a much larger selection of materials to choose from, while still maintaining first dibs on titles we will continue to add regularly.

View Resource

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale eBooks banner fading to image of stacked books

Search hundreds of eReference Books, such as online encyclopedias, dictionaries, reference libraries and almanacs. Subcollections by subject make searching easier.

View Resource

NoveList Plus K-8

NoveList K-8 Plus child reading under tree logo

Great for kids, parents and teachers! Browse recommended reads by age, get book discussion guides as well search titles, authors, plot summaries, and series. Includes lexile scoring for both fiction and non-fiction titles.

View Resource

NoveList Plus Teen & Adult

NoveList Plus person reading under tree logo

Find author readalikes, series' lists, book reviews, genre lists, award-winners and more. Now includes non-fiction titles as well as fiction.

View Resource

Tumblebooks

TumbleBook Library logo with "e-books for e-kids" tagline

For Grades Pre-K - 6. Watch, listen and read your favorite picture books as they come to life with animation.

View Resource

WilsonWebOnline Children's Core Collection

Children's Core Collection 23rd ed.

For teachers or librarians serving children in preschool through sixth grade, for collection development, readers' advisory and curriculum support. Identify core collections of literature in various formats, including fiction, non-fiction, picture books, graphic novels, and magazines.

View Resource