About Us

Board of Library Trustees

The Wauconda Area Public Library District Board of Trustees consists of seven elected district residents, each serving four-year terms. The Board makes policy decisions and oversees the budget and library administration. The Library Director, appointed by the Board, directs library operations.

The Board meets on the second Monday of every month at 7:00 p.m. in the Lincoln Room. All board meetings are open to the general public. Visitors are welcome, but anyone wishing to address the Board should call in advance and ask for Tom Kern, Library Director, at 847-526-6225.  

Letter to the Community regarding the Lakemoor South TIF,
distributed to the Mayor of Lakemoor at the library's regular
Board Meeting of March 14, 2016, as well as to other visitors
at that meeting.

Click here to see the library's most recent Annual Report

Library Trustees

William Pankey,President
4-Yr Term: 2017 - 2021

Thea Morris, Vice President
4-Yr Term: 2017 - 2021

Rebecca Coolidge, Secretary
4-Yr Term: 2015-2019

Joyce Houston, Treasurer
4-Yr Term: 2017 - 2021

Virginia Muller
4-Yr Term: 2015-2019

Sherri Sorenson
4-Yr Term: 2017 - 2021

Jason Laureys
Appointed 9/18-5/19

Tribute to Margaret ("Peg") Whitman

Tribute to Terry Stevig

Click here to contact the Board






2018 Meeting Dates

  • January 8, 2018
  • February 12, 2018
  • March 12, 2018
  • April 9, 2018
  • May 14, 2018
  • June 11, 2018
  • July 9, 2018
  • August 13, 2018
  • September 10, 2018
  • October 8, 2018
  • November 12, 2018
  • December 10, 2018

Meeting Minutes and Agenda



16-01 Ordinance No. 16-01, an Ordinance Confirming the Purposes of Accumulations in the Special Reserve Fund  
16-02, an Ordinance Closing Out Bond Fund and Transferring Bond Fund Balance to Special Reserve Fund

16-03, the Budget and Appropriation Ordinance for Fiscal Year 2016/2017
16-04, the Levy Ordinance for Fiscal Year 2016/2017

15-1 Transfer of Funds   
15-2 Budget & Appropriations   
15-3 Levy

Freedom of Information Act

Request information through the Freedom of Information Act.

PA-97-0609 Compliance

For PA-97-0609 Compliance information, please click here.
List of Library Trustees and Offices Held, 1989 - Present