teens
Teen Programs

Bring your friends and join us for Teen Programs and other events at the library! Register through the online registration calendar.

Strategic Gaming Club
(Friday, August 22, 2014 - 3:45 PM)

Expert or novice, if you like to play chess and/or strategy games, you have a seat at this drop-in club. Bring your cards and prepare to be challenged.

Back to School Bash
(Friday, August 29, 2014 - 3:00 PM)

Celebrate a new school year with friends, food, and games, and get the scoop on cool programs for teens being offered in the fall.

Back to School: Blind Date with a Book (9/2-9/30)
(Tuesday, September 02, 2014 - All Day)

Is it true that love is blind and you shouldn't judge a book by its cover? Take a chance on meeting the literary love of your life by scanning the personal ads displayed on some great YA reads. Find something that feels like a match? Check it out and see how right (or wonderfully wrong) you were. Then fill out a Rate the Date form to get a prize.

Game On! @ Your Library
(Friday, September 05, 2014 - 3:45 PM)

We?ve got big games on the big screen! Prizes offered to the top two players.

Author Visit: Joelle Charbonneau
(Monday, September 08, 2014 - 3:15 PM)

Join us for a Q&A and book signing with the author of "The Testing", the first book in a bestselling series. Fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent" will enjoy with dystopian trilogy that follows sixteen-year-old Malencia "Cia" Vale as she navigates the increasingly dangerous tests that will determine both her future and the future of her country. "The Testing" garnered rave reviews when it was published last summer, and the movie rights have already been sold. Don't miss your chance to meet this amazing author!

Teen Makerspace: Doodle Book Covers
(Tuesday, September 09, 2014 - 3:00 PM)

Jazz up your school books and protect them with book covers created and colored by you.

Ready, Set... GO Tournament
(Saturday, September 13, 2014 - 10:00 AM)

Ages 17 and under. Have you mastered this ancient game yet? It's time to put your skills to the test and find out who is up to the challenge presented by the deceptively simple game called GO. All games will be played on a 9x9 sized GO board

Mother Daughter Book Club
(Saturday, September 13, 2014 - 10:30 AM)

This book club is open to girls in grades 6 ? 8 and the special women in their lives. Books are available at the Adult Services Reference Desk.

 

 

See what's happening at the Wauconda Park District.

 

Check out the library's newsletter for more program information.

Current Newsletter Issue